A Message From The President

Message from the President

It has been a terrific week of poetry delights and I hope that Stroll members have had the opportunity to take in some of the fantastic Edmonton Poetry Festival events.

The Stroll of Poets’ Blinks event, this past Monday, was a very successful part of the festival once again this year. On behalf of the Stroll board of directors, I would like to thank all of the members who were part of making this event possible. Those individuals include Alice Major, Naomi McIlwraith, Dorothy Lowrie, Audrey Brooks, David Fraser, Leslie Dawson, SaraSwoti Lamichhane, Gary Garrison, and Michael Gravel.

Big thank you’s also go to our wonderful emcees Gary Garrison and Michael Gravel, and our fine orchestra members David Fraser, Janis Dow Durnin, Don Perkins, Audrey Brooks, Kayleigh Cline, and Diane Robitelle.

We would also like to thank all members who shared their 30 seconds of words as part of the evening. See you all again next year.